Channel 215

Brrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

This Shaquille O’Neal.

This is Ben Stein.

Thank you for calling Comcast.

Hello, this is Maria. Thank you for calling Comcast. How may I help you?

Hi. I have a channel that doesn’t work. The words on the screen say it will be available shortly, but it isn’t.

What channel is it?

215

That’s HBO.

No. I don’t have HBO. It’s Bravo.

Channel 215 is HBO.

I’m watching channel 215 and it’s Bravo. It says Bravo on the on-screen guide and it say’s Bravo on the channel itself.

Channel 215 is HBO.

I. am. watching. 215 right now. It is Bravo.

Please hold…Ma’am, I’ve turned on channel 215 for your area and it’s definitely HBO.

Maria, I have on channel 215 too and it’s definitely Bravo. (Not only that, it’s the Real Housewives of New Jersey reunion show and I would love to see those women in HD.)

I’m sorry, ma’am. Channel 215 is HBO.

Ok, then what channel is Bravo HD?

Bravo isn’t available in HD

Why does the guide say that this is Bravo HD then on 215?

215 is HBO.

So every other tv in Franklin, Tenn. gets HBO on channel 215 except for me? And I get the Bravo HD which doesn’t exist?

Ma’am, all I can tell you is that channel 215 is HBO and that Bravo isn’t available in HD.

Except on the guide at my house.

Ma’am, would you like to upgrade your service to include HBO available in your area in HD on channel 215?

Click.

Brrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

(My mother answers.)

Hello.

Is your tv on?

Yes.

Do me a favor…turn on channel 215.

Ok

What does it say?

Subscriptiton required to watch HBO.

Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrgh!

 If anyone out there in Franklin sees channel 215 listed in their onscreen Comcast guide as Bravo HD, please let me know!

6 Comments

Filed under At Home

6 responses to “Channel 215

  1. The most sickening thing in my case is that, in the end, they’re often right (insert expletive of choice).

  2. Franklin, it sounds like someone is trying to gaslight you.

  3. little sister

    Please go back to black and white with bunny ears. The high tech stuff is making you crazy.

  4. niece whit

    We just want to see our Housewives in HD! Dang it!

  5. I love how you both thought the other was a moron. Total win-win situation. Except that you missed your show. Sorry about that.

Leave a Reply

